ASIS Student Oath Taking Ceremony 2014 ICSE/ISC

The year 2014-15 saw Amar Jyoti Saraswati International School ready for yet another annual election truly in a democratic way, the reason being a new student’s Council. The elections were held under the supervision and in a fair manner.

On the 4th of September 2014, an Oath taking ceremony was organized at ASIS after the morning assembly. The distinguished guests present on this occasion were Amarjyoti Mam, Paul Sir, Rajendra Sir, Reema Maam, and Kashish Maam. The entire program was managed and organized by Roger Sir and Shailesh Sir.

All the office-bearers of the student body were called one by one and given their badges, slashes, and flags by Amarjyoti Maam and Paul Sir. After that, they all took the school pledge read out by Paul Sir. Group photos were taken to capture the special moments. The names of the students who took over their offices in the student body are as follows:-

  • Head Boy (Class 12): Jayduttsinh Sarvaiya (148 votes)
  • Head Girl (Class 12): Sakshi Ganguly (165 votes)
  • Head Boy (Class 11): Dhruv Soparia (167 votes)
  • Head Girl (Class 11) : Piya Patel (110 votes)